Home

Making this dress combined three different sections the skirt, bustier and sleeves. The bustier proved to be fairly simple as I had already sown two others already and knew which problems wold come again and by this point I knew how to solve them. Having said that this time I was sowing with leather which is something I haven’t had any experience with but surprisingly this work fine on the heavy weighted fabric machine. The skirt was also very easy to sow as it was a large pattern and just a case of gather the fabric to the correct measurement. The sleeves were a little for complicated as the pattern i had originally used for my tiole didn’t create the perfect draped shape. So I started by using my original measurements on my toile and creating the correct shape by draping and marking with chalk then transferring this to a flat pattern. once each component was make it was a case of putting that together.

Leave a Reply

