Home

My first step in making this skirt was to make a curved waistband as this skirt sit below the waist line rather than in the waist. I did this by first of all measuring the natural waist on the stand and creating a straight waistband before cutting it in three even places, one being the centre front and expanding the straight band to the new waist measurement of where I want the band to sit. Then simply tracing it off.

I then started the process of gathering layers of netting the create the shape of the skirt.

When doing this for my final I’m going to have 1 layer of thick netting, 2 layers of thin netting and 1 layer of nude tulle to create the finagled look.


  
  

  
  

Leave a Reply

