Home

In today’s session we looked into working on the stand with draping, sculpting and structure.

I have previously used this as a method for creating a garment as I generally don’t like flat pattern cutting because it very rigid and mathematical and I personally can’t  invisiage the 3D garment when it’s flat on the table. So using this technique is very useful for solving this problem. When finding out this was what we was going to be doing today I felt somewhat in my comfort zone.

I then took one simple design and transformed that on the stand into a piece of structure.


  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Leave a Reply

